But He Gives More Grace

tumblr_o7hgmmcI0i1r3pmtuo1_540

I spent time in prayer & in scripture last night, just being legit before God & telling Him that I was sorry for the way my heart has been over the last few days. I wrote a poem about it (of course), so here it is.

“Let me tell you of the grace of God
And how He pardons my soul
From the pit of death
Where I belong.
He helps me out of the hole
And gives me a new home.
The shadows of death ensnare me
But He snatches me from their reach-
Quick and fearlessly.
He dusts me off,
And asks me, ‘Are you okay?’
Then He reassures me that Iā€™m safe,
Puts me to bed,
Tucks me in, and kisses my head.
For this is the grace of God.”

Leave a Reply

