The Love We All Crave

tumblr_o45a6cjoa21r3pmtuo1_540

This Friday is worship & prayer night! I will be leading alongside my team for 50% of the evening, and our ending song will be Met By Love by United Pursuit. It’s a great song, and it might be one of my favorites that we’ve done in a long time. It’s simple. United Pursuit has a simplicity about their lyrics that I really like. The chorus really struck me, and I thought about it for the last few days.

“We can run straight into Your arms unafraid, because every time we need You we’re met by Love, and we can lift our hands to heaven, full of faith, because every time we worship we see Your face.”

Jesus comes to meet us whenever we ask Him to. He is love in human form. What is love? There’s a bible passage that encompasses all that love is.

“Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful;Β it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.Β Love never ends.” (1 Corinthians 13: 4-8a)

Can you see how Jesus is the human form of love?

Some of us feel like we have to earn His love and acceptance, but that’s not the case at all. All we have to do to get His love is ask Him for it! He gives it freely, at no cost (which is awesome, because I don’t think I’d have the money for it, haha)! His love is what this world looks for, high and low. We don’t need to look very far.

Sometimes I enter into worship completely messed up, and I can’t help but wonder how He doesn’t just discard me to the side. I’m in awe at how He still calls Himself my Father, and He still comes to me when I call out for Him. He just comes to my level, and sometimes I get the feeling that He’s sitting right next to me. Most of the time I don’t know how to feel- I’m just stunned. He reveals Himself to me in the coolest ways! I’m amazed at how He reveals Himself to us when we need Him. It’s really sweet to know that the Savior of the world, who sits at the right hand of God Himself, still comes to meet me when I ask Him to.

God is a simple God. It requires practically nothing to get Him to come to you. Just your request.

Leave a Reply

